BCFED  staff are responsible for the day-to-day work of the organization.

Directors can be reached through the main reception office at 604-430-1421 or at

Brynn Bourke

Executive Director
Brynn is the Executive Director and oversees the work of the BCFED.

Byron Cruz

Byron Cruz is the migrant worker coordinator of the BCFED.

Chuka Ejeckam

Chuka is the director responsible for research and policy at the BCFED.

Denise Moffatt

Denise is the Director of Campaigns. She is the lead on the active campaigns of the BCFED, including the Fight for $15 BC campaign to increase the minimum wage. She works with the Young Workers Committee and the Community and Social Action Committee, and is the lead on the Workers' Action Centre project. Denise is also the lead staff person for annual BCFED conferences.

Gord Lechner

Director, BCFED Occupational Health and Safety Centre
Gord is the Director of the BCFED Occupational Health and Safety Centre. His responsibilities include oversight of the Centre's six education programs: OH&S Committees, Return to Work, Supervisor, Young and New Workers, ESL, and Migrant Workers.

Jonathan Sas

Jonathan is the Director of Communications of the BCFED.

Kassandra Cordero

Kassandra is the Equity and Human Rights Director, and is responsible for the Women's Rights Standing Committee, the Human Rights Standing Committee, Equity Caucuses, Indigenous Relations and the Temporary Foreign Worker Program.

Megan McKinney

Megan is the Director of Organizing of the BCFED.

Nina Hansen

Nina is the Operations Manager of the BCFED.

Sheila Moir

Sheila is the Director of Occupational Health and Safety of the BCFED.